For the first time in IZOD IndyCar Series history, Texas Motor Speedway will play host to IZOD IndyCar Series on June 11 with two races — the Firestone Twin 275s. The races will pay half the points and half the bonus prizes. The driver leading the most laps will receive two bonus points and the pole sitter for the first race will get a bonus point. Traditional qualifying will be done to set the field for the first race. The field for the second race will be set by a blind draw immediately after the first race.

A field of 30 cars – the largest field ever at Texas – is entered in the Firestone Twin 275s. The field is the biggest at an event outside the Indianapolis 500 since 31 cars started at Las Vegas to end the 1996-1997 season.

Entry List

Car Driver Hometown Car Name Entrant
2 Oriol Servia Pals, Spain Telemundo Newman/Haas Racing Newman/Haas Racing
3 Helio Castroneves São Paulo, Brazil AAA Insurance Team Penske Team Penske
4 JR Hildebrand (R) Sausalito, Calif. National Guard Panther Racing Panther Racing
5 Takuma Sato Tokyo, Japan KV Racing Technology -Lotus KV Racing Technology – Lotus
6 Ryan Briscoe Sydney, Australia Guidepoint Systems Team Penske Team Penske
7 Danica Patrick Roscoe, Ill. Team GoDaddy Andretti Autosport
8 Paul Tracy Scarborough, Ontario Dragon Racing Motegi Wheels Dragon Racing
9 Scott Dixon Auckland, New Zealand Target Chip Ganassi Racing Target Chip Ganassi Racing
10 Dario Franchitti Edinburgh, Scotland Huggies Target Chip Ganassi Racing
11 Davey Hamilton Nampa, Idaho HP Everybody On/DRR Dreyer & Reinbold Racing
12 Will Power Toowoomba, Australia Verizon Team Penske Team Penske
14 Vitor Meira Brasilia, Brazil ABC Supply Co A.J. Foyt Racing A.J. Foyt Enterprises
18 James Jakes (R) Leeds, England Acorn Stairlifts Dale Coyne Racing
19 Alex Lloyd Manchester, England Boy Scouts of America Dale Coyne Racing
22 Justin Wilson Sheffield, England Z-Line Designs/Dreyer & Reinbold Racing Dreyer & Reinbold Racing
24 Ana Beatriz (R) São Paulo, Brazil Team Ipiranga/Dreyer & Reinbold Racing Dreyer & Reinbold Racing
26 Marco Andretti Nazareth, Pa. Team Venom Andretti Autosport
27 Mike Conway Bromley, England Hire Heroes/7-Eleven/Dr. Pepper/DHL Andretti Autosport
28 Ryan Hunter-Reay Boca Raton, Fla. Sun Drop/DHL/Snapple Andretti Autosport
34 Sebastian Saavedra (R) Bogotá, Colombia Conquest Racing Conquest Racing
38 Graham Rahal New Albany, Ohio Service Central Service Central Chip Ganassi Racing
59 E.J. Viso Caracas, Venezuela PDVSA – KV Racing Technology-Lotus KV Racing Technology – Lotus
67 Ed Carpenter Indianapolis Dollar General/Sarah Fisher Racing Sarah Fisher Racing
77 Alex Tagliani Lachenaie, Canada Bowers & Wilkins/Sam Schmidt Motorsports Sam Schmidt Motorsports
78 Simona De Silvestro Thun, Switzerland Nuclear Clean Air Energy HVM Racing Nuclear Clean Air Energy HVM Racing
82 Tony Kanaan Salvador, Brazil GEICO – KV Racing Technology – Lotus KV Racing Technology – Lotus
83 Charlie Kimball (R) Camarillo, Calif. Levemir and NovoLog FlexPen Novo Nordisk Chip Ganassi Racing
88 Jay Howard Basildon, England Service Central Schmidt/RLL Racing Sam Schmidt Motorsports
99 Wade Cunningham (R) Auckland, New Zealand Creatherm Sam Schmidt Motorsports Sam Schmidt Motorsports
06 James Hinchcliffe (R) Toronto Sprott Newman/Haas Racing Newman/Haas Racing

Thirty cars entered. All cars use Dallara chassis, Honda engines and Firestone tires.

Comments are closed.